REVIEW: Six of Crows

six-of-crows-cover

“Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price – and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deathly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…. A convict with a thirst for revenge; A sharp shooter who can’t walk away from a wager; A runaway with a privileged past; A spy know as the Wraith; A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums; A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Kaz’s crew are the only ones who might stand between the world and destruction – if they don’t kill each other first.”

*NOTE: Summary lifted from back cover of the book.

I have no words guys. No words to express how FREAKING AWESOME this was. First off, I can’t believe I let this sit on my to-read shelf for ages. Ok, not really. But you get my point. The thing is, I literally went back and forth trying to decide if I should read this or not. I’d already bought it so I would have read it sooner or later but I just wasn’t feeling up to an adventure type of story that time y’know? Well, I would like to take this moment to say that that was the biggest mistake I have ever made my entire life. (Another exaggeration, obviously, but just roll with me here, okay?) I had thought it would be a bore since it wasn’t what I really wanted to read at the time but nope. I was hooked from the moment I opened the book. There were no dull moments at. all. I was at the edge of my seat the entire time, unable to put it down. There was adventure, of course, and mystery, politics, history, fantasy, even romance! And the imagery! Oh my gosh! I could practically see it happening in my head. I can’t wait until I get to read the next book. (That means stay tuned. *wink*) :P

BOOKWORM RATING (5/5): bookheartsbookheartsbookheartsbookheartsbookhearts

Leave a Reply

