MYHH: From Paris

February 1, 2015

As with last month, the author opened this month with a…prologue of sorts, I guess that features a specific city. Last month, it was a post card from London. This month, it’s what looks like a diary entry from Paris, which is fitting don’t you think? Given that Paris IS the City of Love and all. ;)

Today’s main entry includes an opera called La Boheme, which is said to be “one of the greatest love stories set to music”. (There’s that whole love thing theme again.) Now, I’m not really fond of operas. I do, however, love musicals. Thankfully, modern adaptations of this opera includes Mouline Rouge, which I haven’t watched in full to be honest. But I love love LOVE the El Tango de Roxanne scene. I go on YouTube to watch it ever now and then..actually, I think I’m gonna go watch it now. HAHA!

Leave a Reply

