Introducing: My Year in High Heels

Complete title: My Year in High Heels (But Really Just Mostly Flats and/or Sandals/Slippers/Flip-flops)

Hey everyone! Happy New Year! :D

I’m typing this out in advance because we all know this won’t be up on New Years if I don’t. Actually, most of my posts falling under this category will be typed out in advance too. So there you go. :)

Anyway, I’m here today to introduce a new (and my first ever) series entitled MyYearinHighHeels(ButReallyJustMostlyFlatsand/orSandals/Slippers/Flip-flops). And this post will be the very first entry. HOORAY!

Now, I’m guessing most of you are familiar with the book “A Year in High Heels” by Camilla Morton. Basically, my idea for this series was to take you through each of her “entries”. She doesn’t have one for each day of the year so I’m guessing I can keep up with it despite going back to school in a week. We’ll see.

Today’s entry talks about keeping a diary and dieting/detox-ing. While I fully intend to keep a diary in the form of this series, I’m not too keen on the whole diet/detox thing. However, I do plan on getting some regular exercise. Still not quite sure how that will pan out since my last attempt failed. But here’s to hoping. CHEERS! :D

 

Leave a Reply

