Bookworm Round-Up 2

WAAHH! I swear, this year went by so quickly! 2014 is coming to an end, and with it, my sem/Christmas break. *SIGH*

Anyway, I will be concentrating on school once again and won’t be able to dedicate myself to reading entire novels day in and day out and so, like before, here are my top reads this break:

1204e-fridayharbor01-christmaseve

 

Christmas Eve at Friday Harbor – Lisa Kleypas

Really, I cannot say enough good things about this book. Everything about it was PERFECT. Of course, that could be just holiday cheer speaking. But then again, the female protagonist often spoke of magic. Maybe that’s what’s compelling me to like it so much. And who am I to question or even resist such a thing?

Recommended for: Hopeless romantics. Like me. And people who loves anything to do with Christmas.

The Psychopath Test – Jon Ronson

I know, I know. I kind of bashed the book in my review but what can I say? I have a soft spot for anything psych. And it’s not such a bad read now that I think about it. I mean, yeah, the author barely understood what he was writing about and yes, there was no solid plot but the topics are interesting. Just try to focus on that and you’ll be okay. Probably.

Recommended for: People who enjoy or are interested in all things psych. Just, don’t take it seriously/as the truth. There is a lot more to the psych industry than was mentioned in the book. Also, fair warning to psych majors: don’t stress on the details, you might just end up throwing the book across the room in frustration and/or talking to yourself furiously.

That’s it. Just two books for this round. Admittedly, I wasn’t able to read as much books as I was able to the last time so two’s a pretty good number yeah?

Leave a Reply

