Heads Up!: NBS Warehouse Sale at SM Southmall

WOW! I am on a roll. Third blog post in a day. HAHA!

I was just about to turn in for the day so I’ll make this quick. So we were in SM Southmall yesterday for dinner and saw that National Bookstore was having a Warehouse Sale. Having already been to one of their sales, we couldn’t resist looking around to see what they might have in store for us. :)

Personally, I came out with two new books:

  • Justine – Lawrence Durrell. What can I say? I’m a sucker for historical fiction, especially when there’s a bit of a love story involved.
  • The Dirty Life: A Memoir of Farming, Food, and Love – Kristin Kimball. This is something of a surprise to me. I never thought I’d see the day when I would willingly pick up a book about FARMING. But the author summarized it so beautifully that I couldn’t resist. Plus, it’s still mainly a love story (I hope).

All in all, we were able to get about 10 or so books for under a thousand pesos. What a steal right!?

You might want to hurry if you plan on checking it out though. The sale runs from May 2-4 so that means it ends TOMORROW. Hurry! :D

Leave a Reply

